Spotted! – All About Bulgaria


On the streets of Sofia

On the streets of Sofia

Every time I spot an article on Bulgaria, I get really excited and read it in one breath. 🙂 It makes me happy to see that others are experiencing this great country and are recognizing it for all that it has to offer. Of course, it would be very selfish of me to keep all of the wonderful finds that I stumble upon to myself, so I decided to share the love with a quick roundup of where I have spotted Bulgaria as of lately.

Hope you enjoy them!

1) “How to Meet People Abroad: Sofia, Bulgaria” on Melibee Global – O.K. so maybe, I was the cause for this one to show up on Melibee Global’s page, BUT it is a great one if I must say so myself AND a part of a bigger series on how to meet people abroad. 🙂 If you are headed to Sofia, it’s a MUST read!

How to Meet People Abroad: Sofia, Bulgaria
How to Meet People Abroad: Sofia, Bulgaria

2) “Top 10 Most Beautiful Ancient Cities in the World” on Vacation Homes– This one is an olde-but-goody! Posted in early 2012, it ranks Plovdiv (Bulgaria’s second largest city) as #3 of the top 10 most beautiful ancient cities in the world!!! It is topped only by Rome and Athens, which take the #1 and #2 spots respectively.

3) “Belogradchik Fortress, Bulgaria – May 14, 2013” on Iputmylifeonashelf.com – An entertaining and candid account of one New Yorker’s visit to the Belogradchik Fortress. If you are having a not so good day and are in need of a good distraction, then read this. It had me laughing all the way to the very end. Also, while you are there, check her other posts from her time in Bulgaria. 🙂

That’s all from me for now. I will keep my eyes opened and share more as I come across it. If you see something interesting on Bulgaria and would like me to share it with everyone on here, contact me via the contact page. I would be happy to hear from you and spread the word. 🙂

Happy Monday and stay inspired!

~WithLoveFromBG~

P.S. Crave more? Our Resources on Bulgaria page is updated regularly & features lots of interesting & useful reads. Check it out! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

